auto bio title image


     The information on this page is intended to give you a look at how I live, have lived, and plan to live in the future. I hope that you find my situation interesting, and can feel like another piece of the puzzle that is our world has been filled.


geographical/family

     I reside in the Twin Cities metro region of Minnesota, USA. I have younger brothers John and Scott, Libby and Paul are my parents, and I have a dog named Maya Halifax. My dad is an entrepreneur and educator, and my mom is a painter. Minnesota has a temperate climate, so it is hot in the summer and cold in the winter. It is a beautiful State in which I greatly enjoy residing.


interests/hobbies

     The way I like to learn is to focus intensely on one subject or skill until I have reached a level that I am satisfied with, and then I move on to another area of interest. I will then revisit the things that are most interesting or enjoyable to me again and again over time so I can maintain and develop those skills and keep them with me. In this way I am able to stay balanced and motivated. I have been told that I am somewhat of a perfectionist, but I prefer to think of myself as a "very goodist".
     Some of the numerous hobbies and interests that I have explored throughout my life include:
  • Sculpture
  • Drawing
  • Chinese Language, Calligraphy
  • Animation, Anime, Manga
  • Model Rocketry
  • Origami
  • Legos
  • Gardening
  • Camping, Backpacking
  • Video Gaming
  • Reading, Writing (Poetry, Misc.)
  • Raytracing
  • Hacky Sack
  • Knife Throwing
  • Playing Tuba, Clarinet
  • Music Composition
  • Photography
  • Qi Gong
The sports I have participated in are:
  • Mountain Biking
  • Karate
  • Ultimate Disc
  • Disc Golf
  • Cross-Country Running
  • Soccer
  • Little League Baseball
  • Wrestling
  • Rock Climbing
  • Nordic Skiing


academics

     In my elementary and middle school years I enjoyed reading, writing, learning, and participating in the spelling bees, making it to the regional level twice.
     During the last two years of my high school education I attended Normandale Community College as a part of the post-secondary enrollment option program (PSEO). I enjoyed playing with the concert band all four semesters there, and my Drawing I and II classes were very important to me. You can see some of my best works from those drawing classes in the my art gallery. I was even lucky enough to be chosen to participate in a fine arts symposium at Bemidji State University.
        I attended the University of Minnesota at the Twin Cities campus from fall 2000 to spring 2005, and I obtained a bachelor's degree in aerospace engineering and mechanics. I also studied Chinese for five semesters at the university, and hope to study in China in the future.


adventures

     I consider myself to be somewhat of an outdoorsman and adventurer. While I am no explorer like Lewis & Clark or a great adventurer like fellow Minnesotans Will Stieger or Ann Bancroft, I still enjoy finding new ways to kindle my spirit, seeking experiences of a lifetime.
     Some of my most notable adventures include:
  • Climbing Devil's Tower on the Durrance Route
  • A Mountain bike race at 8000 ft elevation, the Wyoming State Championship
  • a 250 mile bike ride for charity
  • A 5 day Boundary Waters Canoe Area trip
  • A trek in the Beartooth Mountain's Absaroka Wilderness
  • Racing in the Seeley Lions Club Pre-Fat race, 26 miles in mud
  • Solo camping in Ohio
  • Working at an Air Force research lab for a semester
  • Driving solo 750 miles in two days


future/goals

     I have many different creative, material, occupational, personal, and miscellaneous goals. I plan to find a career in industrial design, travel in China, build a house, start a family, and live long and prosper. I do not know in which order those things will occur, only that I will work hard to make sure they all do.




MAIN Updates Raytracing Art Photography Writing Music Links Auto Bio Journal MAIN
Made With Povray


Silmarillion: Ben's World
legend blue 11s legend blue 11s jordan retro 11 legend blue 11s jordan 11 legend blue jordan 11 legend blue jordan 11 Columbia jordan 11 jordan retro 11 legend blue jordan 11 legend blue legend blue 11s jordan 11 legend blue jordan 11 legend blue jordan retro 11 legend blue jordan 11 legend blue jordan retro 11 legend blue jordan retro 11 legend blue jordan 11 legend blue jordan 11 legend blue jordan retro 11 jordan retro 11 legend blue legend blue 11s jordan retro 11 jordan retro 11 legend blue jordan retro 11 air jordan shoes legend blue 11s legend blue 11s jordan retro 11 jordan retro 11 jordan retro 11 legend blue legend blue 11s jordan 11 legend blue legend blue 11s jordan retro 11 legend blue legend blue 11s legend blue 11s jordan 11 legend blue air jordan shoes legend blue 11s black infrared 6s history of jordan 6s kate spade outlet legend blue 11s jordan 6 history of jordan black infrared 6s kate spade outlet beats by dre outlet michael kors outlet history of jordan 6s history of jordan 6s jordan 11 legend blue black infrared 6s jordan 11 legend blue cheap jordan shoes jordan 11 legend blue jordan 6 black infrared louis vuitton outlet michael kors outlet history of jordan 6s Louis Vuitton Outlet cheap jordan shoes black infrared 6s lebron 12 beats by dre outlet louis vuitton outlet beats by dre cheap louis vuitton outlet beats by dre outlet kate spade outlet